Belgrade City Center Walking Tour

(Place of departure: )

Tour code: #232
2 h
Destinations:
  • 2018/02/images/tour_232/1540.jpg

Abstract:

Join us in our two hours tour to see the most important sights, learn about town’s long history and get the feel of city life. Our guide will do his best to show you what locals do, what they like or dislike in this metropolis of 1.8 million people.

Activities:

*

Tour description:

We will start from the buzzing Trg Republike, city’s undisputed main square, where Belgraders meet “by the Horse”, the National Theatre and the National Museum. From there we move down the city’s main shopping street, Knez Mihailova, where we will walk past many imposing palaces of 19th c merchants and businessmen.

Turn around the corner and we find ourselves in a much calmer area surrounding the oriental Manor of Princess Ljubica, Orthodox Cathedral and “?” a lovely old café with the most intriguing name in the world. We continue along the leafy lanes of Kalemegdan Park to the Citadel, where layers of history meet with fantastic views across the confluence of river Sava into the mighty Danube.

Leaving the stories of medieval knights, the Ottomans, Habsburgs and their legacy behind we will walk through Dorćol quarter with its tree lines streets and small cafés past the old stone Bajrakli Mosque to Studentski Trg, where students reign supreme in its park and grand faculty buildings. From here it’s only a short walk to Skadarlija, a pretty cobblestone street filled with restaurants serving Serbian food, where we will end our tour.

Departure point: Trg Republike Square, next to the Prince Mihailo monument -  “by the Horse”. Our guide will have a sign SerbianAdventures. 

 

From 29th December till 3th January we will have a additional tour also in 3 p.m.

Dates of departure:

Sat 27.04.2019
Sat 04.05.2019
Sat 11.05.2019
Sat 18.05.2019
Sat 25.05.2019
Sat 01.06.2019
Sat 08.06.2019
Sat 15.06.2019
Sat 22.06.2019
Sat 29.06.2019
Sat 06.07.2019
Sat 13.07.2019
Sat 20.07.2019
Sat 27.07.2019
Sat 03.08.2019
Sat 10.08.2019
Sat 17.08.2019
Sat 24.08.2019
Sat 31.08.2019
Sat 07.09.2019
Sat 14.09.2019
Sat 21.09.2019
Sat 28.09.2019
Sat 05.10.2019
Sat 12.10.2019
Sat 19.10.2019
Sat 26.10.2019
Sat 02.11.2019
Sat 09.11.2019
Sat 16.11.2019

Location of departure Address of location Time of departure Supplement or discount for departure from the place
Trg Republike 10 h -

Notes for transport

walking tour

Included in price

Licenced tour guide

Not included in price

any entrences

Notes on benefits

Minimum for realization is 10 pax. Price for private tour: 60 eur for 2 pax, 23 eur per person for 3-4 pax, 15 eur per person for 5-9 pax. Organizer have a right to cancel the tour in case of less number of clients, minimum 18 hour before departure.

Terms of payment

Payment is in advance.