Belgrade Underground tour

(Place of departure: )

Tour code: #395
2,5 h
  • images/albums/uploads/2769.jpg
  • images/albums/uploads/2770.jpg
  • images/albums/uploads/2771.jpg
  • images/albums/uploads/2773.jpg

Abstract:

Belgrade underground reveals the most hidden secrets of this city! Rich history is kept by caves, dungeons, walled rivers, tunnels, bunkers, and numerous constructions demolished and built by nations that settled here during time.

Activities:

* Poseta Rimskoj dvorani
Poseta Rimskog bunara i bunkera iz II sv. rata
Poseta velikom barutnom magacinu
Degustacija vina

Tour description:

Underground tells the legend about Belgrade from Roman, Austrian, Turkish and Serbian period. Everyone of these époques carries authentic charm. The first stop of the tour is Roman Hall that preserves the tower of the main gate of the Roman fortress from 2nd  century. Roman Well will fascinate you, and army bunker from the period of Informbiro  reveals the spy secrets and President Tito’s political games between great forces after the World War II. Route continues in big gunpowder warehouse where walls tell the stories about  defense of Christian Europe from Turkish Empire. This warehouse is now Roman lapidarium that keeps sarcophagus, tombs and altars from territory of Serbia. Final point of the tour is wine cellar that exudes the time of Serbian liberation from the Turkish rule. Ideal way to end the tour is to enjoy wine degustation.  Visit to these sights portray stories about unusual history of Belgrade,  various human destinies  and legends, and enigmas  that stimulate  the curios ity of history and culture connoisseurs.

Dates of departure:

Sat 16.11.2019
Sun 17.11.2019
Tue 19.11.2019
Wed 20.11.2019
Thu 21.11.2019
Sat 23.11.2019
Sun 24.11.2019
Tue 26.11.2019
Wed 27.11.2019
Thu 28.11.2019
Sat 30.11.2019
Sun 01.12.2019
Tue 03.12.2019
Wed 04.12.2019
Thu 05.12.2019
Sat 07.12.2019
Sun 08.12.2019
Tue 10.12.2019
Wed 11.12.2019
Thu 12.12.2019
Sat 14.12.2019
Sun 15.12.2019
Tue 17.12.2019
Wed 18.12.2019
Thu 19.12.2019
Sat 21.12.2019
Sun 22.12.2019
Tue 24.12.2019
Wed 25.12.2019
Thu 26.12.2019
Sat 28.12.2019
Sun 29.12.2019
Tue 31.12.2019
Wed 01.01.2020
Thu 02.01.2020
Sat 04.01.2020
Sun 05.01.2020
Tue 07.01.2020
Wed 08.01.2020
Thu 09.01.2020
Sat 11.01.2020
Sun 12.01.2020
Tue 14.01.2020
Wed 15.01.2020
Thu 16.01.2020
Sat 18.01.2020
Sun 19.01.2020
Tue 21.01.2020
Wed 22.01.2020
Thu 23.01.2020
Sat 25.01.2020
Sun 26.01.2020
Tue 28.01.2020
Wed 29.01.2020
Thu 30.01.2020
Sat 01.02.2020
Sun 02.02.2020
Tue 04.02.2020
Wed 05.02.2020
Thu 06.02.2020
Sat 08.02.2020
Sun 09.02.2020
Tue 11.02.2020

Location of departure Address of location Time of departure Supplement or discount for departure from the place
-

Conditions for free cancellation

Let us know, 3 days before arrivel that you coming or not on tour

Included in price

Entrance to 4 selected places
Wine degustation and services of a licensed tour guide

Not included in price

*

Notes on benefits

Dates of Tours: Tuesday at 10am, Thursday at 5 pm, Saturday at 11:30 am, Sunday at 2:30pm

Terms of payment

You can pay at the meeting point where tour starts.

Price from * : 15 €

Book the tour

Adults
× 15 = 0
Total = 0 (€)
Next