Topola and Oplenac Tour

(Place of departure: )

Tour code: #420
8 h
Destinations:
  • 2019/05/images/tour_420/Church Oplenac.jpg

Abstract:

Get to know “rebellious Serbia” and it’s path of establishing modern state while visiting Oplenac, The Mausoleum of The Serbian Royal Dynasty of Karadjordjevic!

Activities:

Visiting Topola
Visiting Oplenac hill complex

Tour description:

The tour departs from your preferred location in Belgrade at 10 am.

It leads to Topola, small town 80 km away from Belgrade and Oplenac hill complex, dedicated to Karadjordevic family.

Topola served as Karadjordje campaign headquarters during the First National Uprising and today this area is famous as wine region. After visiting Topola you will continue to Oplenac hill complex where you will visit several sites. First of them is King Peter’s House with thematic exhibitions dedicated to the Karadjordjevic Royal Family. Exhibitions includes numerous relics and symbols of artistic and material value. The second stop is Church of St. George is the mausoleum of the Serbian and Yugoslav Royal house of Karadjorđević. Decorated entirely with spectacular mosaics, church is sort of a museum of reproductions of the most beautiful frescoes of the medieval Serbian art. Then you will continue to Royal wine cellar – on the hills of Oplenac, where King Peter I planted vineyards, from which they made superb wine. Wine from this region was well known for it’s quality among major European royal courts. The last stop is Karadjordje’s konak, once fortified residence of Djordje Petrovic – Karadjorđe during First Serbian Uprising (1804.) now stands as a museum dedicated to him.

The lunch is optional and can be organized in one of the traditional restaurants in Topola.

Arrival to Belgrade is at 6 pm, the guide will drop you off at requested location.

2 persons are minimum for realization of the tour

Dates of departure:

Sun 21.07.2019
Tue 23.07.2019
Wed 24.07.2019
Thu 25.07.2019
Fri 26.07.2019
Sat 27.07.2019
Sun 28.07.2019
Tue 30.07.2019
Wed 31.07.2019
Thu 01.08.2019
Fri 02.08.2019
Sat 03.08.2019
Sun 04.08.2019
Tue 06.08.2019
Wed 07.08.2019
Thu 08.08.2019
Fri 09.08.2019
Sat 10.08.2019
Sun 11.08.2019
Tue 13.08.2019
Wed 14.08.2019
Thu 15.08.2019
Fri 16.08.2019
Sat 17.08.2019
Sun 18.08.2019
Tue 20.08.2019
Wed 21.08.2019
Thu 22.08.2019
Fri 23.08.2019
Sat 24.08.2019
Sun 25.08.2019
Tue 27.08.2019
Wed 28.08.2019
Thu 29.08.2019
Fri 30.08.2019
Sat 31.08.2019
Sun 01.09.2019
Tue 03.09.2019
Wed 04.09.2019
Thu 05.09.2019
Fri 06.09.2019
Sat 07.09.2019
Sun 08.09.2019
Tue 10.09.2019
Wed 11.09.2019
Thu 12.09.2019
Fri 13.09.2019
Sat 14.09.2019
Sun 15.09.2019
Tue 17.09.2019
Wed 18.09.2019
Thu 19.09.2019
Fri 20.09.2019
Sat 21.09.2019
Sun 22.09.2019
Tue 24.09.2019
Wed 25.09.2019
Thu 26.09.2019
Fri 27.09.2019
Sat 28.09.2019
Sun 29.09.2019
Tue 01.10.2019
Wed 02.10.2019
Thu 03.10.2019
Fri 04.10.2019
Sat 05.10.2019
Sun 06.10.2019
Tue 08.10.2019
Wed 09.10.2019
Thu 10.10.2019
Fri 11.10.2019
Sat 12.10.2019
Sun 13.10.2019
Tue 15.10.2019
Wed 16.10.2019
Thu 17.10.2019
Fri 18.10.2019
Sat 19.10.2019
Sun 20.10.2019
Tue 22.10.2019
Wed 23.10.2019
Thu 24.10.2019
Fri 25.10.2019
Sat 26.10.2019
Sun 27.10.2019
Tue 29.10.2019
Wed 30.10.2019
Thu 31.10.2019
Fri 01.11.2019
Sat 02.11.2019
Sun 03.11.2019
Tue 05.11.2019
Wed 06.11.2019
Thu 07.11.2019
Fri 08.11.2019
Sat 09.11.2019
Sun 10.11.2019
Tue 12.11.2019
Wed 13.11.2019
Thu 14.11.2019
Fri 15.11.2019
Sat 16.11.2019
Sun 17.11.2019
Tue 19.11.2019
Wed 20.11.2019
Thu 21.11.2019
Fri 22.11.2019
Sat 23.11.2019
Sun 24.11.2019
Tue 26.11.2019
Wed 27.11.2019
Thu 28.11.2019
Fri 29.11.2019
Sat 30.11.2019
Sun 01.12.2019
Tue 03.12.2019
Wed 04.12.2019
Thu 05.12.2019
Fri 06.12.2019
Sat 07.12.2019
Sun 08.12.2019
Tue 10.12.2019
Wed 11.12.2019
Thu 12.12.2019
Fri 13.12.2019
Sat 14.12.2019
Sun 15.12.2019
Tue 17.12.2019
Wed 18.12.2019
Thu 19.12.2019
Fri 20.12.2019
Sat 21.12.2019
Sun 22.12.2019
Tue 24.12.2019
Wed 25.12.2019
Thu 26.12.2019
Fri 27.12.2019
Sat 28.12.2019
Sun 29.12.2019
Tue 31.12.2019
Wed 01.01.2020
Thu 02.01.2020
Fri 03.01.2020
Sat 04.01.2020
Sun 05.01.2020
Tue 07.01.2020
Wed 08.01.2020
Thu 09.01.2020
Fri 10.01.2020
Sat 11.01.2020
Sun 12.01.2020

Location of departure Address of location Time of departure Supplement or discount for departure from the place
-

Conditions for free cancellation

24 h prior to the tour

Guide language

English

Notes for transport

Pickup at 10 am and drop off at your preferred location in Belgrade

Included in price

Entrance to Oplenac hill complex
English speaking tour guide
Transfer

Not included in price

Lunch and drinks
Personal expenses
Tips (optional)

Notes on dressing

Smart casual clothes

Notes on benefits

2 persons are minimum for realization of the tour

Terms of payment

Payment is required 1 day before the tour. Free cancellation - 24 h prior to the tour