Walking tour Novi Sad

(Place of departure: )

Tour code: #433
1,5 h
  • 2018/02/images/tour_433/Novi Sad centar foto by Dragan Bosnic.jpg
  • 2018/02/images/tour_433/foto by dragan bosnic novi sad centar trg slobode.jpg

Abstract:

Everyone likes Novi Sad, this beautiful mid-sized city, but taking this tour we are sure you will discover much more reasons to love it and come back to it again and again.

Activities:

Sightseeing tour Novi Sad
Walking through whole city center and getting familiar with main tour sights

Tour description:

Our tour starts in front of Magelan Travel agency in Nikole Pašić street No 16, at 5 PM. Just round the corner, we are already in Zmaj Jovina Street, the promenade of Novi Sad and obligatory sight for any tourists, not least for the ornamental Palace of the Orthodox Bishop. Next to the palace starts arguably the most beautiful street in the city – Dunavska, with its long line of single-storied 19th century houses. This street will bring us to the Dunavski (Danube) Park, the oldest and nicest of city’s parks.

Three minutes walk further and we reach the Danube embankment. Here we will marvel at the second largest European river, the mighty Petrovaradin Fortress on the other bank as well as at the sights and stories about the troubled bridges of Novi Sad.

Not far away stands Banovina building, long, calm and in gleaming white marble, a 1930s modernist masterpiece of architect Brašovan, nowadays the seat of Vojvodina’s government and parliament.

Passing the Galleries Square where no less than three important art galleries - led by the one of Matica Srpska - are located, we will reach the small Trg Mladenaca Square, named after the newlyweds who tie their knots here, at the local registry office.

Next door stands the Synagogue, a surprisingly large temple in Art Nouveau style whose façade has been shaped almost solely by imaginative bricklaying!

Short walk down the Jevrejska or Jewish Street will bring us to the modernist edifice of the Serbian National Theatre, the oldest professional theatre in Serbia and the Balkans, as well as the most important theatre of Novi Sad. 

We end our tour in the quintessential center of Novi Sad, in Trg Slobode (“Freedom Square”). Arranged around it, stand some of the prettiest as well as the most important buildings of this city: the imposing Catholic parish church, the sturdy City Hall, the Iron Man Building, historic hotels Meyer and Vojvodina – all of which tell stories about the past and present.

***After this tour, you have the opportunity to join us on a trip to the fantastic Petrovaradin fortress, which besides a multitude of cultural and historical sights, hides the beautiful viewpoints from where is a phenomenal view of the beautiful Danube and the whole Novi Sad city: Petrovaradin fortress walking tour

Dates of departure:

Tue 18.06.2019
Wed 19.06.2019
Fri 21.06.2019
Sun 23.06.2019
Tue 25.06.2019
Wed 26.06.2019
Fri 28.06.2019
Sun 30.06.2019
Tue 02.07.2019
Wed 03.07.2019
Fri 05.07.2019
Sun 07.07.2019
Tue 09.07.2019
Wed 10.07.2019
Fri 12.07.2019
Sun 14.07.2019
Tue 16.07.2019
Wed 17.07.2019
Fri 19.07.2019
Sun 21.07.2019
Tue 23.07.2019
Wed 24.07.2019
Fri 26.07.2019
Sun 28.07.2019
Tue 30.07.2019
Wed 31.07.2019
Fri 02.08.2019
Sun 04.08.2019
Tue 06.08.2019
Wed 07.08.2019
Fri 09.08.2019
Sun 11.08.2019
Tue 13.08.2019
Wed 14.08.2019
Fri 16.08.2019
Sun 18.08.2019
Tue 20.08.2019
Wed 21.08.2019
Fri 23.08.2019
Sun 25.08.2019
Tue 27.08.2019
Wed 28.08.2019
Fri 30.08.2019
Sun 01.09.2019
Tue 03.09.2019
Wed 04.09.2019
Fri 06.09.2019
Sun 08.09.2019
Tue 10.09.2019
Wed 11.09.2019
Fri 13.09.2019
Sun 15.09.2019
Tue 17.09.2019
Wed 18.09.2019
Fri 20.09.2019
Sun 22.09.2019
Tue 24.09.2019
Wed 25.09.2019
Fri 27.09.2019
Sun 29.09.2019
Tue 01.10.2019
Wed 02.10.2019
Fri 04.10.2019
Sun 06.10.2019
Tue 08.10.2019
Wed 09.10.2019
Fri 11.10.2019
Sun 13.10.2019
Tue 15.10.2019
Wed 16.10.2019
Fri 18.10.2019
Sun 20.10.2019
Tue 22.10.2019
Wed 23.10.2019
Fri 25.10.2019
Sun 27.10.2019
Tue 29.10.2019
Wed 30.10.2019
Fri 01.11.2019
Sun 03.11.2019
Tue 05.11.2019
Wed 06.11.2019
Fri 08.11.2019
Sun 10.11.2019
Tue 12.11.2019
Wed 13.11.2019
Fri 15.11.2019
Sun 17.11.2019
Tue 19.11.2019
Wed 20.11.2019
Fri 22.11.2019
Sun 24.11.2019
Tue 26.11.2019
Wed 27.11.2019
Fri 29.11.2019
Sun 01.12.2019
Tue 03.12.2019
Wed 04.12.2019
Fri 06.12.2019
Sun 08.12.2019
Tue 10.12.2019
Wed 11.12.2019
Fri 13.12.2019
Sun 15.12.2019
Tue 17.12.2019
Wed 18.12.2019
Fri 20.12.2019
Sun 22.12.2019
Tue 24.12.2019
Wed 25.12.2019
Fri 27.12.2019
Sun 29.12.2019
Tue 31.12.2019
Wed 01.01.2020
Fri 03.01.2020
Sun 05.01.2020
Tue 07.01.2020
Wed 08.01.2020
Fri 10.01.2020
Sun 12.01.2020
Tue 14.01.2020
Wed 15.01.2020
Fri 17.01.2020
Sun 19.01.2020
Tue 21.01.2020
Wed 22.01.2020
Fri 24.01.2020
Sun 26.01.2020
Tue 28.01.2020
Wed 29.01.2020
Fri 31.01.2020
Sun 02.02.2020
Tue 04.02.2020
Wed 05.02.2020
Fri 07.02.2020
Sun 09.02.2020
Tue 11.02.2020
Wed 12.02.2020
Fri 14.02.2020
Sun 16.02.2020
Tue 18.02.2020
Wed 19.02.2020
Fri 21.02.2020
Sun 23.02.2020
Tue 25.02.2020
Wed 26.02.2020
Fri 28.02.2020
Sun 01.03.2020
Tue 03.03.2020
Wed 04.03.2020
Fri 06.03.2020
Sun 08.03.2020
Tue 10.03.2020
Wed 11.03.2020
Fri 13.03.2020
Sun 15.03.2020
Tue 17.03.2020
Wed 18.03.2020
Fri 20.03.2020
Sun 22.03.2020
Tue 24.03.2020
Wed 25.03.2020
Fri 27.03.2020
Sun 29.03.2020
Tue 31.03.2020
Wed 01.04.2020
Fri 03.04.2020
Sun 05.04.2020
Tue 07.04.2020
Wed 08.04.2020
Fri 10.04.2020
Sun 12.04.2020
Tue 14.04.2020
Wed 15.04.2020
Fri 17.04.2020
Sun 19.04.2020
Tue 21.04.2020
Wed 22.04.2020
Fri 24.04.2020
Sun 26.04.2020
Tue 28.04.2020
Wed 29.04.2020
Fri 01.05.2020
Sun 03.05.2020
Tue 05.05.2020
Wed 06.05.2020
Fri 08.05.2020
Sun 10.05.2020
Tue 12.05.2020
Wed 13.05.2020
Fri 15.05.2020
Sun 17.05.2020
Tue 19.05.2020
Wed 20.05.2020
Fri 22.05.2020
Sun 24.05.2020
Tue 26.05.2020
Wed 27.05.2020
Fri 29.05.2020
Sun 31.05.2020
Tue 02.06.2020

Location of departure Address of location Time of departure Supplement or discount for departure from the place
Nikole Pašića 16 17 h/5PM -

Conditions for free cancellation

Free cancellation till 1 day before departure.

Guide language

English, Serbian, German

Included in price

services of a licensed tourist guide

Notes on benefits

Minimum for realization 2 persons.

Terms of payment

After the confirmation, organizer of the tour will contact you.