Sremski Karlovci, monasteries of Fruška gora mountains and cruising on the Danute and Tisa river

(Place of departure: )

Tour code: #450
  • 2018/02/images/tour_450/3157.jpg
  • 2018/02/images/tour_450/3155.jpg
  • 2018/02/images/tour_450/3150.jpg
  • 2018/02/images/tour_450/3153.jpg
  • 2018/02/images/tour_450/3156.jpg
  • 2018/02/images/tour_450/3160.jpg

Abstract:

Explore Sremski Karlovci, visit two monasteries, enjoy in winetasing and experience Danube shore and its beauties

Activities:

Visit Sremski Karlovci
Visit Krusedol monastery
Visit Grgeteg monastery (or Velika Remeta)
Winetasting in Živanović museum and winery
Danube and Tisa cruise in Slankamen

Tour description:

Departure from Novi Sad from the parking in front of Hotel Sajam at 08h. Arrival in Sremski Karlovci, small baroque town on Fruska gora slopes, the center of education and culture during the resettlement of Serbs from Kosovo until the beginning of the 20th century.

Walking sightseeing tour of the city and visit some of the most important historical and cultural sites. 

Visit to the Patriarchal court, where you will see the permanent exhibition of objects from the 18th and 19th centuries from the ruined and endangered churches in Bosnia and Croatia, the oldest Gymnasium, the Chapel of Peace etc. During our stay in this charming town, we recommend tasting the famous pastry kuglof.We will have an organized wine tasting in one of the most famous family winery,  Živanović Beekeeping Museum, where you will hear an interesting stories about wine and honey production.

Continue to  Krušedol Monastery - the most important monastery on Fruska gora, founded by Vladika Maksim (Đorđe Branković) with his mother despotic Angelina - the last despotic family of medieval Serbia. The monastery church is dedicated to the Holly Virgin Mary which keeps the oldest frescoes from the middle of the 16th century. These are the most important examples of Baroque painting in Serbia. All members of the family Branković, Kralj Milan Obrenović, Knjeginja Ljubica, Arsenije III Čarnojević, Arsenije II Jovanović and Stevan Šupljik are buried in the monastery. After Krušedol we willl visit another Fruska Gora monastery - Grgeteg, a female monastery with  church of Saint Nicholas. In this monastery, next to the iconostasis painted by Uros Predic in 1902, there is the icon of the Mother of God, “Of the Three Hands After Grgeteg, we leave Fruska Gora and head to the Danube, more precisely, we continue to the Stojšić farm, where we will have a break for lunch with good wine and brandy.

Visit Slankamen village, one of the oldest places in Srem. We will get on board and take a cruise up to the confluence of Tisa in the Danube. Enjoying the boat ride of the Danube after which we go back to Novi Sad. Return to Novi Sad in the evening.

Dates of departure:

Sun 22.07.2018
Sun 29.07.2018
Sun 05.08.2018
Sun 12.08.2018
Sun 19.08.2018
Sun 26.08.2018
Sun 02.09.2018
Sun 09.09.2018
Sun 16.09.2018
Sun 23.09.2018
Sun 30.09.2018
Sun 07.10.2018
Sun 14.10.2018
Sun 21.10.2018
Sun 28.10.2018
Sun 04.11.2018
Sun 11.11.2018
Sun 18.11.2018
Sun 25.11.2018
Sun 02.12.2018
Sun 09.12.2018
Sun 16.12.2018
Sun 23.12.2018
Sun 30.12.2018
Sun 06.01.2019
Sun 13.01.2019
Sun 20.01.2019
Sun 27.01.2019
Sun 03.02.2019
Sun 10.02.2019
Sun 17.02.2019
Sun 24.02.2019
Sun 03.03.2019
Sun 10.03.2019
Sun 17.03.2019
Sun 24.03.2019
Sun 31.03.2019
Sun 07.04.2019
Sun 14.04.2019
Sun 21.04.2019

Location of departure:


Time of departure:

08:00h

Conditions for free cancellation

Free cancellation 3 days before departure

Guide language

English, other languages on a request

Notes for transport

Program is realized with bus up to 30 seats. This trip is organized with minimum 25 persons and maximum 30 persons in the group.

Included in price

Tranfer by minibus or bus according the itinerary and program
Licensed English speaking guide (or other language on a request)
Winetasting in Sremski Karlovci
Entrance fee for Krusedol monastery
Boat ride in Slankamen
Travel agency organization costs

Not included in price

Lunch on salas Stojsic - approx. 9 EUR per person, payment while booking
Drinks during the meal
Individual costs

Notes about children

Childeren do not have a winetasing.

Terms of payment

Advanced payment of 30% of the total ammount while booking, the rest no longer than 10 days before the departure.