Vojvodina tour - Novi Sad, Sremski Karlovci, Monastery Krušedol - Private tour

(Place of departure: )

Tour code: #457
  • 2018/02/images/tour_457/novi sad bosnic.jpg
  • 2018/02/images/tour_457/3157.jpg
  • 2018/02/images/tour_457/3155.jpg


On this tour you’ll get to know Serbia’s northern province. We will see its three different faces– a medieval monastery, a baroque small town, and its charming metropolis.


Visit to Monastery Krusedol
Sightseeing of Sremski Karlovci
Visit to wine cellars in Sremski Karlovci
Visit the church on Tekije
Tour of Petrovaradin fortress
Sightseeing of Novi Sad

Tour description:

We start with an hour-long drive through the seemingly endless plains that characterize Vojvodina. As the scenery gradually changes to mildly rolling hills, and corn and wheat fields give way to apple and pear orchards, we are arriving to our first stop - the famous Serb Orthodox monastery of Krušedol. Established in the early 16th century by the last dynasty of medieval Serbia, the Brankovićs, for centuries it served as a burial church for the most illustrious Serbs of the Habsburg Empire - patriarchs, dukes and even an exiled king. Inside the monastery church you will see a stunning late medieval iconostasis and several layers of frescoes but, most importantly, will feel the air of past times and of Orthodox Christian monasticism.

Just a few minutes drive away lays Sremski Karlovci, a historic townlet known for its baroque churches and excellent wine. Today quiet and provincial, for over two centuries the town has been an unofficial capital of Serbs in the Habsburg Empire and as a result the town center boasts several nice palaces and churches, including the grand Orthodox Cathedral. After sightseeing, we continue to a local wine cellar where you will be treated to a tour with tasting of local wines amongst them also bermet, the much cherished specialty of Sremski Karlovci, which spread its fame to Vienna and beyond.

Not far away is a totally different historic monument – the Petrovaradin Fortress. The cliffs of steep hill above the Danube have been fortified by the Habsburgs for over a century in order to make it their strongest point of defense towards the Turks. The final result is the mightiest fortification on the Danube with dozens of bastions, trenches and gates, today fully enjoyed by locals and visitors. This citadel is also know for its stunning vistas over the whole of the city of Novi Sad as well as for Exit Fest, for years one of the best music festivals in Europe.

On the other side of the river spreads Novi Sad, the capital of Vojvodina. Though not as old as its neighbors, the city boasts a lovely 19th century center teeming with stylishly dressed youth, many churches of its ethnically diverse population and museums and galleries packed with history and art, from Roman helmets to modernist paintings. After a lunch in the city center you will have time to explore Novi Sad on your own.

Full of impressions, we head back to Belgrade where we will arrive in late afternoon.

Price for private tours with English speaking guide (every day is possible):

€ 150 for 1 pax,

€ 90 for 2 pax,

€ 70 for 3 pax,

€ 49 for 4-7 pax,

€ 45 for 8-14 pax,

€ 37 for 15-20 pax,

€ 32 for 21-30 pax. 
Other languages on request.


Dates of departure:

Sat 24.03.2018
Sun 25.03.2018
Sat 31.03.2018
Sun 01.04.2018
Sat 07.04.2018
Sun 08.04.2018
Sat 14.04.2018
Sun 15.04.2018
Sat 21.04.2018
Sun 22.04.2018
Sat 28.04.2018
Sun 29.04.2018
Sat 05.05.2018
Sun 06.05.2018
Sat 12.05.2018
Sun 13.05.2018
Sat 19.05.2018
Sun 20.05.2018
Sat 26.05.2018
Sun 27.05.2018
Sat 02.06.2018
Sun 03.06.2018
Sat 09.06.2018
Sun 10.06.2018
Sat 16.06.2018
Sun 17.06.2018
Sat 23.06.2018
Sun 24.06.2018
Sat 30.06.2018
Sun 01.07.2018
Sat 07.07.2018
Sun 08.07.2018
Sat 14.07.2018
Sun 15.07.2018
Sat 21.07.2018
Sun 22.07.2018
Sat 28.07.2018
Sun 29.07.2018
Sat 04.08.2018
Sun 05.08.2018
Sat 11.08.2018
Sun 12.08.2018
Sat 18.08.2018
Sun 19.08.2018
Sat 25.08.2018
Sun 26.08.2018
Sat 01.09.2018
Sun 02.09.2018
Sat 08.09.2018
Sun 09.09.2018
Sat 15.09.2018
Sun 16.09.2018
Sat 22.09.2018
Sun 23.09.2018
Sat 29.09.2018
Sun 30.09.2018
Sat 06.10.2018
Sun 07.10.2018
Sat 13.10.2018
Sun 14.10.2018
Sat 20.10.2018
Sun 21.10.2018
Sat 27.10.2018
Sun 28.10.2018
Sat 03.11.2018
Sun 04.11.2018
Sat 10.11.2018
Sun 11.11.2018
Sat 17.11.2018
Sun 18.11.2018
Sat 24.11.2018
Sun 25.11.2018
Sat 01.12.2018
Sun 02.12.2018
Sat 08.12.2018
Sun 09.12.2018
Sat 15.12.2018
Sun 16.12.2018
Sat 22.12.2018
Sun 23.12.2018
Sat 29.12.2018
Sun 30.12.2018
Sat 05.01.2019
Sun 06.01.2019
Sat 12.01.2019
Sun 13.01.2019
Sat 19.01.2019
Sun 20.01.2019
Sat 26.01.2019
Sun 27.01.2019
Sat 02.02.2019
Sun 03.02.2019
Sat 09.02.2019
Sun 10.02.2019
Sat 16.02.2019
Sun 17.02.2019

Location of departure:

Time of departure:


Conditions for free cancellation

Free cancellation is possible 7 days before the tour.

Guide language

English, other language speaking guides on request.

Notes for transport

Transportation vehicle depends of the number of passangers (it can be car, van or bus)

Included in price

Licensed tour guide

Not included in price

Other costs not offered by this program
Drinks during lunch

Notes on dressing

It is necessary to be properly dressed when entering the Monasteries and Churches, without sandals, short skirts, bare shoulders, shorts and similar

Terms of payment

Advanced payment of 30% of the total amount while booking, the rest no longer than 3 days before the departure.