Cruising the Iron Gate - The best-selling one day excursion in Serbia!

(Place of departure: , )

Tour code: #70
  • 2018/03/images/tour_70/Đerdap1.jpg
  • 2018/03/images/tour_70/đerdap3.jpg
  • 2018/03/images/tour_70/đerdap4.jpg
  • 2018/03/images/tour_70/dunav kazan.jpg
  • 2018/03/images/tour_70/rikalo na velikom strbcu.jpg
  • 2018/03/images/tour_70/Kapetan misin breg2.jpg
  • 2018/03/images/tour_70/NOVE SLIKE.jpg
  • 2018/03/images/tour_70/nova slika1.jpg
  • 2018/03/images/tour_70/nova slika2.jpg
  • 2018/03/images/tour_70/nova slika3.jpg
  • 2018/03/images/tour_70/nova slika4.jpg
  • 2018/03/images/tour_70/nova slika4jpg.jpg
  • 2018/03/images/tour_70/nova slika5.jpg
  • 2018/03/images/tour_70/nova slika6.jpg

Abstract:

Sail with us down the largest and most beautiful gorge of Europe. Discover the power of the Danube at its widest and deepest, see the famed Tabula Traiana, head of Decebalus and the Lepenski Vir archeological site.

Activities:

Visit of Golubac fortress
Sailing on the Danube
Enjoying the view from Kapetan Mišin Breg (Hill)
Visit of Lepenski Vir

Tour description:

We start at 6.30am from Novi Sad, from the parking lot in front of Hotel Sajam. From Belgrade we depart at 8 am, from Blok 42, opposite the Flea Market (Buvljak).

Our first break for and photo shooting will be at the Golubac castle after which we continue towards Donji Milanovac where we will embark upon our boat. During the 1.5h long boat ride we will see the Veliki Kazan and Mali Kazan ravines, signal houses, Hajdučka vodenica vale, head of king Decebalus carved in the rock and the ancient Trajan’s Plaque which can only be seen and approached from the water.

After the boat ride we continue to Kapetan Mišin Breg farm for a lunch consisting of local specialties. Apart from the food we will also enjoy the farm's marvelous vantage point overlooking the Danube and Donji Milanovac.

Afterwards we head for Lepenski Vir, the fascinating Mesolithic archeological site, dating back 9500 years.

We will return to Belgrade around 9 pm, to Novi Sad around 10.30 pm.

In case you would like to visit the Iron Gates without a boat ride check out our other program here: http://serbianadventures.com/sr/adventure/view/127?REFID=bmsasajt

If you are interested in Cruising the Iron gate 3 days long tour please check following link: http://www.serbianadventures.com/en/adventure/view/287

 

 

 


 

 

Dates of departure:

Sun 29.04.2018
Sat 05.05.2018
Sat 12.05.2018
Sat 26.05.2018
Sat 02.06.2018
Sun 10.06.2018
Sat 16.06.2018
Sat 23.06.2018
Sat 30.06.2018
Sat 07.07.2018
Sat 14.07.2018
Sat 21.07.2018
Sat 28.07.2018
Sat 04.08.2018
Sat 11.08.2018
Sat 18.08.2018
Sat 25.08.2018
Sat 01.09.2018
Sun 09.09.2018
Sat 15.09.2018
Sat 22.09.2018
Sat 06.10.2018
Sat 13.10.2018
Sat 20.10.2018
Sat 27.10.2018
Sat 03.11.2018
Sat 10.11.2018
Sat 17.11.2018
Sat 24.11.2018
Sat 02.03.2019
Sat 09.03.2019
Sat 16.03.2019
Sat 23.03.2019
Sat 06.04.2019

Location of departure:



Time of departure:

06:30 Novi Sad & 8:00 Belgrade

Conditions for free cancellation

The promotional price is valid only for reservations and payments up till 7 days before the departure. It is possible to cancel the trip with full reimbursement up till e days before the day of departure.

Notes for transport

A van or a mini bus with up to 30 seats, depending on number of passengers. Passengers starting from Novi Sad need to pay additional 8 eur. Minimal number of passengers from Novi Sad is 10.

Included in price

transportation with a tourist class bus or a van, depending on number of passengers
a licensed tourist guide
boat ride on the Danube
lunch on Kapetan Mišin Breg farm

Not included in price

entry ticket for Lepenski Vir (400 RSD)
individual passenger expenses

Notes about children

The price of 44 eur for children is valid if the child is accompanied by a single adult; in case a child is accompanied by two adults the price is 42 eur. Two kids and two adults – 42 eur per child. Children have a seat on a bus and a children’s menu on the farm.

Notes on benefits

The promotional price is valid up to 10 days prior to departure. The minimal number of passengers needed is 25. In case of changes on the monetary market or a smaller number of passengers the organizer reserves the right to change the price, change the program or cancel the trip at latest 3 days before the departure. In case a passenger cancels the cancellation rates of YUTA are applied. Every 11 th passenger travels for free. This program can be carried out on different dates as well. Additional discounts are negotiable if the trip takes place Monday through Thursday..

Terms of payment

Passengers starting from Novi Sad need to pay additional 8 eur. Minimal number of passengers from Novi Sad is 10.